كفرت

14 Sep

Two years of office work were more than capable of killing my brain.

Now I can not analyze,

I do not feel like reading,

Chaos had left the soul and settled in the brain…

Absent minded… that is how I’m seen!

But it’s not absent; it’s wasted in noise…

And I am walking down into the blackness of something I can not define

Walking to it with all the free will I have.

I abandoned the colors

The places

The familiar

And the faces…

I was forced to abandon the faces, forced to let go of that last hope, of the old smiles…

Of that old love I disclosed recently..

طلع مزبوط الحكي..

بتعرف سرّك عالـ 25

وبتكبر.. وبتختير.. وبتموت

وبتعمل حدن غيرك إنت .. تـ يحكي عنّك إنت

ويكون…

لأن إنت ما بتكون

ما بعرف إذا بس هون، بهالبلد، بتموت عالـ 25

لأ.. هالأرض وين ما كان عم تكسرنا..

عم تفتتنا.. تـ ما يبقى منّا شي..

هالأرض يللي عَ بنا ما فيا غير كل خير..

تاري يللي سبقونا أخدوا هالخير وما تركوا شي..

تاري أهالينا قسيو علينا قبل ما نكون..

بمين بعد بدنا نكفر؟

بمين بدنا نكفر ولّا بمين…

3 Responses to “كفرت”

  1. Haitham Al-Sheeshany September 14, 2012 at 4:52 pm #

    Not sure which one I like more 🙂

    2 wonderful pieces indeed.

    how can u/one = “I abandoned the colors” ! 🙂

    • Zouz September 17, 2012 at 9:15 am #

      Thanks dear =)
      abandoning the colors is temporary i hope =)

  2. The SumSum September 15, 2012 at 7:17 pm #

    nice zouz. we do have some melancholy gloom in common 🙂

Leave a comment